Yellowstone

Just another WordPress.com site

Deaths in Yellowstone June 22, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — arkynox @ 10:34 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Well, it been a crappy yet good week, if that’s even possible?

My car is dead once again and they cant find any parts for it. so it looks more and more like I am going to get a new one. I need to this car is killing me slowly. the Problem is the break fluid is leaking and that’s a big bad thing so… i will just have to wait and see.

But on the bight side Dav *who has yet to run screaming from me* has been driving Linzy and me around on one of are days off. we went and did all the thermal fetchers from Noris to Old Faithful, we some how hit all the geysers as they were going off, they pee’d on Linzy and me but we had fun and got sun burns. had diner at the old Faithful inn. was great, and very romantic for 3 people. lol But hafe way to morning glory it started to rain…Linzy was in a Tank top, she was not happy. but we got there and back to see old faithful go off a sec time. got a funny pic of it looking like its shooting out of my mouth lol.

But the next day we had are first bear killing, it was about 50m miles out side of the north east entrance, a man who had been told that there was a bear back their with a kill and it was marked off still went and stumbled upon the bear just as he was waking, sadly the bear had to be put down too for some jerks mistake. we sold a ton of bear spray that day.

Yesterday I rangerd for a bit we talked about what was going on in the park and just down in are little Vally south of us we had a hug herd of Bison moving very slowly across the road plus a mom Griz with her 3 cubs. so on my lunch Dav , Jess and i hoped in his car looking but there were all gone. we dropped Jess off and head up Dunraven pass. we saw all this people looking out but they had big scopes and binoculars out. so i knew we would never see anything.
we turnaround about 1/2 down the other side as we come back *i am still in my ranger Uniform* i stop and ask whats going on. there 20 people with for a mom Griz and her 2 cubs to come walking by. I give them the whole if they get close back up and all That jazz. and we keep driving on, its an nice day so I have my arm slung out the window just looking up at the sky when i look down and a Grizzly is right next to my arm, I scream stop and Yell at Dav to turn around. he dose we get some Cute pics and then i yell at him to turn around. The baby didn’t want to flip a U on a Calif… so we drive back to a turn out and by the time we get back there gone…

I had back to finish up 2 more hours of Rangering and then head out.

After dinner were having a Baseball game. lets just say i suck at it. I was on first Base but i got plowed over 3 times. then they moved me to the Catcher, were i all most got slammed in the face my a fast ball. so they told me to go site down, i did hit the ball when i went up to bat though.

Working late again this week so i will not be able to call you Michelle.

O Mom I found the camping area we stayed at when we came through here. its at lake.

I am putting up my Birthday / Christmas’s list up her just encase someone anyone would like to give donate it to me.

1) a new car,
2) a Camera with a great zoom on it like over 1000 yards. or better.
3)binoculars or a Sniper scop dad.
4) anything from REI or hiking gear.

Talk to you all soon

Morgan

 

One Response to “Deaths in Yellowstone”

  1. Beththyme Says:

    I felt like I was really there with you,not an easy task for any writer!


Leave a comment